

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No .459 CUTTACK, THURSDAY, APRIL, 1, 1993/ CHAITRA 11, 1915

REVENUE AND EXCISE DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 27th March 1993

S.R.O.No. 214/93-In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-sections (2) and (3) of Section 7 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 (2 of 1974) read with Clause (b) of Section 3 of the Orissa Revenue Administration (Units) Act, 1963 (Orissa Act 22 of 1963), the State Government, after consultation with the High Court of Orissa, do hereby constitute ten new districts in the State as specified in column (2) of the Schedule below with headquarters and the territorial limits of Subdivision (s) as mentioned against each of them in column (3) and (4) respectively thereof with effect from the 1^{st} day of April, 1993.

SCHEDULE

Serial No.	Name of the districts	Headquarters	Name of the Subdivision(s) included in the districts
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1.	Angul	Angul	(a) Angul
			(b) Talcher
			(c) Pallahara
			(d) Athamallik
2.	Bhadrak	Bhadrak	Bhadrak
3.	Bargarh	Bargarh	(a) Bargarh
			(b) Padampur
4.	Jagatsinghpur	Jagatsinghpur	Jagatsinghpur
5.	Jajpur	Panikoili	Jajpur
6.	Kendrapara	Kendrapara	Kendrapara

7.	Khurda	Bhubaneswar	(a) Khurda
			(b) Bhubaneswar
8.	Nayagarh	Nayagarh	Nayagarh
9.	Nawapara	Nawapara	Nawapara
10.	Sonepur	Sonepur	(a) Sonepur
			(b) Birmaharajpur

All previous notifications in force in this regard stand modified accordingly

[No. 14218-DRC-44/93-R] By order of the Governor N.K. BALIARSINGH Additional Secretary to Government